Our Team

Women in Communications and Technology (WCT) is made possible by the incredible work of a group of loyal and dedicated volunteers located across Canada, the time invested by the Board of Directors and the support of all their companies along with a small national staff, headquartered in Ottawa.

WCT Team

Joanne Stanley, Executive Director
jstanley@wct-fct.com | 613-706-0607, ext. 102

Ariel Vered, Senior Manager, Programs
avered@wct-fct.com | 613-706-0607, ext. 104

Emily Proulx, Finance and Administration Coordinator
eproulx@wct-fct.com | 613-706-0607, ext. 105

Emma Morris, Marketing and Social Media Coordinator
emorris@wct-fct.com | 613-706-0607, ext. 103

Lynda Leonard, Director of Research and Advocacy


WCT National Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Michelle Magwood, Rogers
  • Vice-Chair: Fawn Annan, CEO, IT World Canada
  • Past Chair: Lynda Partner, Vice President, Marketing, Pythian
  • Corporate Secretary: Leslie Milton, Partner, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
  • Treasurer: Pardeep Singh Gill, Partner, Audit, Technology, Media and Telecommunications, KPMG
  • Governance: Vanda Vicars, ICD.D, Vicars Consulting, former COO & Deputy CEO, Capgemini Americas


Board Directors

  • Namir Anani, President & CEO, Information and Communications Technology Council (ICTC)
  • Sky Bridges, Chief Operating Officer, Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (Observer)
  • Kristine Emmett, Vice President, Human Resources, Media, Network & IT, Bell Canada
  • Robyn Heaton, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Media and Design, Algonquin College
  • Ann Mainville-Neeson, Vice President, Broadcast Policy and Regulatory Affairs, TELUS
  • Liette Vigneault, Vice-President, Human Resources and Communications, Cogeco Cable
  • David Perry, Executive Recruiter, Perry-Martel International Inc.
  • Krista Shibata, Leader, Women in Technology Initiative, IBM Canada
  • Denise Shortt, Vice President, Industry Development, Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC)
  • Dan Stark, Commercial Sales Lead of AWS Canada, Amazon Web Services
  • Dorothy Johnson, Services Practice Leader, Microsoft
  • Dee Ann Lama, Vice President, Central Sales Operations, Cisco (Observer)
  • Nilufer Erdebil, Founder and CEO, Spring2Innovation
  • Cheryl Fullerton, Executive Vice President, People and Communications, Corus
  • Robin Hildebrand, Vice President, Human Resources & Regulatory Affairs, Golden West Broadcasting Ltd. (Observer)
  • Julie Cork, Co-Owner and Executive Vice President, TEC International
  • Caroline Gayle, Managing Director, Technology Financial Services, Accenture
  • Safdar Mahmood, Partner and Managing Director, Accenture (Observer)
  • Julia Kelen, Legal Counsel, Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commision (CRTC) (Observer)
  • Shazia Zeb Sobani, Vice President, Customer Network Implementation, Telus
  • Irena Zhivov, Director, Executive Leadership Team Management, Rogers