Join WCT Today!

Annual Awards Gala

The WCT Annual Awards Gala

The WCT Annual Awards Gala is an industry tradition attended by a who’s who of the Canadian communications and technology sectors.

Join us along with over 450 high-profile government and business leaders from across the country as we honour the industry’s very best with WCT's Annual Awards.

WCT Annual Awards Gala



April 16, 2018

Cocktail Reception: 5 p.m. 
Awards and Dinner: 6 – 9 p.m.
Dessert Reception: 9 p.m.


Ottawa, Ontario

Attire: Business Formal
Approximately 75% of men wear dark suits 
and women either wear cocktail dresses or 
evening business suits.


  • Opening Cocktail Reception
  • Dinner
  • WCT Annual Awards Presentation
  • Closing Dessert Reception


    The Awards

    Woman of the Year

    The Woman of the Year Award is the highest individual honour bestowed by WCT each year. The Award is presented to a woman at an executive level who, throughout her career, has made a significant contribution to any sector of the communications and technology industries, and who has contributed materially to the advancement of women within the industry.

    2018 Nomination Form

    Company of the Year

    The Company of the Year is an industry role model and leader, establishing best practices for company wide diversity and supporting women’s advancement.

    2018 Nomination Form

    Leadership Excellence Awards

    The Leadership Excellence awards celebrate women of achievement who have distinguished themselves in any sector of the communications and technology industries.

    There are nine different categories of Leadership Excellence: Mentor, Innovator, Trailblazer, Technology Innovator, Diversity Champion, Rising Star, Entrepreneur, WCT Leader.
    Learn more about each of these categories.

    2018 Nomination Form

    Leadership Excellence Award for Empowerment

    This award for engaging girls in STEM recognizes an individual, program, organization or company that demonstrates success in empowering girls to continue their participation and education in STEM.

    2018 Nomination Form