Our Team

Women in Communications and Technology (WCT) is made possible by the incredible work of a group of loyal and dedicated volunteers located across Canada, the time invested by the Board of Directors and the support of all their companies along with a small national staff, headquartered in Ottawa.

WCT National Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Lynda Partner, Vice President, Marketing, Pythian
  • Vice-Chair: Dervla Kelly, Vice President, Communications, Corus
  • Corporate Secretary, Leslie Milton, Partner, Fasken Martineau
  • Treasurer and Chair, Audit Committee: Nancy Chase, Partner, KPMG Advisory Services
  • Chair, Strategy & Marketing Committee: Dee Ann Lama, Vice President, Central Sales Operations, Xerox
  • Chair, Membership Committee: Jane Todd, Principal, Saga Consulting
  • Chair, Regions: Nilufer Erdebil, Founder and CEO, Spring2Innovation
  • Co-Chair, Annual Awards and Chair, HR & Compensation Committee: Robin Hildebrand, Manager, Human Resources & Regulatory Affairs, Golden West Broadcasting
  • Co-Chair, Annual Awards: Julie Cork, Executive Vice President, ARTEX Environmental Corp.

Other Board Directors

  • Namir Anani, President & CEO, Information and Communications Technology Council (ICTC)
  • Fawn Annan, CEO, IT World Canada
  • Sky Bridges, Chief Operating Officer, Aboriginal Peoples Television Network
  • Kristine Emmett, Vice President, Human Resources, Media, Network & IT, Bell Canada
  • Robyn Heaton, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Media and Design, Algonquin College
  • Veronique Lehoux, Director, Decisions Group and Publications, CRTC (Observer)
  • Michelle Magwood , Senior Director, IFRS and Projects, Rogers
  • Darcee MacFarlane, Vice President, Corporate and Government Relations, Sasktel
  • Ann Mainville-Neeson, Vice President, Broadcast Policy and Regulatory Affairs, TELUS
  • Liette Vigneault, Vice-President, Human Resources and Communications, Cogeco Cable
  • David Perry, Executive Recruiter, Perry-Martel International Inc.
  • Shirley Anne Scharf, Director General, Governance, Policy Coordination and Planning Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) (Observer)
  • Krista Shibata, Leader, Women in Technology Initiative, IBM Canada
  • Denise Shortt, Vice President, Industry Development, Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC)
  • Scott Shortliffe, Deputy Director, General, Broadcasting and Digital Communications, The Department of Canadian Heritage (Observer)
  • Suzanne Gagliese, Vice President and General Manager, Enterprise Services, Microsoft Canada
  • Vanda Vicars, COO & Deputy CEO, Capgemini Americas (Observer)


National Office Staff

Joanne Stanley, Executive Director
| 613-706-0607, ext. 102

Willow Guy, Director, Operations & Finance
| 613-706-0607, ext. 101

Mathea Stevens, Manager, Marketing & Communications
 | 613-706-0607, ext. 103


bell.ca 01 rogers new COGECO Connexion Logo RGB2 corus500 Microsoft logo 2012.svg   TELUS Bil Blk     IBM transparent









L’Association des femmes en communications et technologie est un organisme sans but lucratif réunissant des femmes des secteurs des communications, des médias numériques et de la technologie. Avec l’aide de nos commanditaires, nous nous attachons à favoriser la création d’emplois pour les femmes et l’avancement de leur carrière, en mettant à leur disposition un réseau canadien qui offre soutien, reconnaissance, perfectionnement des compétences et du leadership, et mentorat.

© 2014 WCT-FCT | Tous droits réservés | Mentions juridiques | English

Femmes en Communications et Technologie
116 Lisgar Street, Suite 300
Ottawa, ON, K2P 0C2

1-800-361-2978 |